Competency 1. Demonstrate sufficient knowledge of the basic and clinically supportive sciences appropriate to pediatrics

      Bloom's taxonomy is helpful in thinking about both the types of knowledge and the progression of sophistication by which knowledge can be processed. According to Bloom,
      there are 4 types of knowledge: factual, conceptual, procedural, and metacognitive.
      To read this article in full you will need to make a payment

      Purchase one-time access:

      Academic & Personal: 24 hour online accessCorporate R&D Professionals: 24 hour online access
      One-time access price info
      • For academic or personal research use, select 'Academic and Personal'
      • For corporate R&D use, select 'Corporate R&D Professionals'


      Subscribe to Academic Pediatrics
      Already a print subscriber? Claim online access
      Already an online subscriber? Sign in
      Institutional Access: Sign in to ScienceDirect


      1. Anderson L.W. Krathwohl D.R. A Taxonomy of Learning, Teaching and Assessing: A Revision of Bloom's Taxonomy of Educational Objectives. Addison Wesley Longman Inc, New York, NY2001